Carte Blanche


KulturBahnhof Kassel

+DokfestOnline Buy streaming ticket

A Carte Blanche is like a projection screen: an open door to the widths of the real and imaginary world. After entering, everything is possible! This program is such a Carte Blanche and the six films in it represent such limitless worlds: a community garden, a film festival, a pub mile on a street corner, a dream world or a city that sees two suns in its sky but is always in darkness. What unites them is the infinity of potential events that could happen. Strange coincidences, small or large portals, match cuts and jump cuts guide us through places, feelings, situations and destinies that surprise not only the audience but also the protagonists of the films.

The last time I traveled the world, I couldn't leave for a long time because the portals were too flat. I had to wait until they got fatter. And now I'm here. The thing why I take all these trips is: I really want to send a message to my next self – the next Dagie.… >>>

  • +DokfestOnline
  • Duration: 3 Min.
  • Premiere: World Premiere
    • Director: Dagie Brundert

    Surrounded by the sound of nocturnal animals, a girl falls into a deep sleep. Gradually we are drawn into her dream, which unfolds into a cosmic journey through the meadows of Erpe-Mere, a rural community in Belgium.… >>>

    • +DokfestOnline
    • Duration: 21 Min.
  • Nominated: Goldener Key
    • Director: Noemi Osselaer

    Fedor is a young locksmith in Murmansk, a frozen city in the obscurity of the Russian Arctic. Client after client, he roams through the alleys of concrete animated by a fantasy that isolates him from the city and its population. His dreams corrode his relation to reality and open the door to a phantasmagoric universe; a second sun is rising above the Russian Arctic.… >>>

    • +DokfestOnline
    • Duration: 20 Min.
    • Director: Dorian Jespers

    An exploration of being and becoming. Fleeting moments of a Filipino queer filmmaker filmed over 6 years.… >>>

    • +DokfestOnline
    • Duration: 10 Min.
  • Premiere: World Premiere
    • Director: Max Canlas

    On a street corner a mysterious conversation among three young men at a street stall. Meanwhile a traffic accident on a motorbike. The night brings together a sketch, a multicolor frame of reality​..… >>>

    • +DokfestOnline
    • Duration: 14 Min.
    • Director: Pham Thien An

Alles ist möglich


KulturBahnhof Kassel

+DokfestOnline Jetzt Streaming-Ticket kaufen

Eine Carte Blanche ist wie eine Projektionsfläche: Eine offene Tür zu den Weiten der realen und irrealen Welt. Nach dem Eintreten ist alles möglich! Dieses Programm ist eine solche Carte Blanche und die sechs Filme darin stellen derart grenzenlose Welten dar: ein Gemeinschaftsgarten, ein Filmfestival, eine Kneipenmeile an einer Straßenecke, eine Traumwelt oder eine Stadt, die zwar zwei Sonnen in ihrem Himmel sieht, sich aber immer in der Dunkelheit befindet. Was sie miteinander vereint ist die Unendlichkeit möglicher Vorkommnisse, die sich ereignen könnten. Seltsame Zufälle, kleine oder große Portale, Match Cuts und Jump Cuts führen uns durch Orte, Gefühle, Situationen und Schicksale, die nicht nur die Zuschauer*innen, sondern auch die Protagonist*innen der Filme überraschen. (Azin Feizabadi)

Yksi Kaksi Kolme

Das letzte Mal, als ich weltengereist bin, konnte ich lange Zeit nicht weg, weil die Portale zu flach waren. Ich musste erst wieder warten, bis sie dicker wurden. Und jetzt bin ich hier. Das Ding, warum ich diese ganzen Reisen auf mich nehme: ich will unbedingt meinem nächsten Ich – der nächsten Dagie – eine Nachricht zukommen lassen.… >>>

  • +DokfestOnline
  • Dauer: 3 Min.
  • Premiere: Weltpremiere
    • Regie: Dagie Brundert

    Erpe-Mere

    Umgeben von den Geräuschen nachtaktiver Tiere fällt ein Mädchen in tiefen Schlaf. Allmählich werden wir in ihren Traum hineingezogen, der sich zu einer kosmischen Reise durch die Wiesen von Erpe-Mere, einer ländlichen Gemeinde in Belgien, entfaltet.… >>>

    • +DokfestOnline
    • Dauer: 21 Min.
  • Nominierung: Goldener Schlüssel
    • Regie: Noemi Osselaer

    Sun Dog

    Fedor ist ein junger Schlosser in Murmansk, einer gefrorenen Stadt in der Dunkelheit der russischen Arktis. Von Kunde zu Kunde streift er durch die Gassen aus Beton, getrieben von einer Fantasie, die ihn von der Stadt und ihren Einwohnern isoliert. Seine Träume zersetzen seinen Bezug zur Realität und öffnen die Tür zu einem phantasmagorischen Universum; eine zweite Sonne geht über der russischen Arktis auf.… >>>

    • +DokfestOnline
    • Dauer: 20 Min.
    • Regie: Dorian Jespers

    Hãy tỉnh thức và sẵn sàng

    Ein mysteriöses Gespräch zwischen drei jungen Männern an einem Stand an der Straßenecke. Gleichzeitig ein Verkehrsunfall mit einem Motorrad. Die Nacht lässt ein Bild entstehen und gibt der Realität einen vielfarbigen Rahmen.… >>>

    • +DokfestOnline
    • Dauer: 14 Min.
    • Regie: Pham Thien An