01.SCREENINGS

The center piece of the Kassel Dokfest is the film program, divided into three sections:

02.MONITORING

Up to 16 contemporary media installations and sculptures by up-and-coming as well as well-known artists will be presented at the exhibition Monitoring.

» More

03.DOKFEST LOUNGE

The DokfestLounge is not only the location for audiovisual performances by international artists, VJs and DJs but also the nocturnal meeting point for our guests after 10.30 pm.

» More

04.INTERFICTION

The Workshop symposium interfiction offers lectures, presentations and workshop-sessions concerning a yearly changing topic, which takes a closer look at the political, social and artistic aspects of the medium internet.

» More

05.JUNGES DOKFEST

This educational side program is aimed at school students from the 7th till the 13th grade as well as teachers. The project consists of special film programs as well as workshops about film analysis and criticism under the guidance of media educators.

» More

06.DOKFEST FORUM

The DokfestForum offers panels, lectures and screenings that raise questions about the interfaces between film and art. During the daytime the DokfestForum as a festival meeting point will provide a café with a video library for accredited guests.

» More

07.EDUCATION

With the Hessian University Film Day, the presentation of a European Film College and hands-on workshops and lectures, the Kassel Dokfest offers possibilities for further education, information on education opportunities and access to professional networks for (Hessian) up-and-coming filmmakers.

» More

Contact

Organizer

Filmladen Kassel e. V.
Goethestraße 31
34119 Kassel

Germany

Fon: +49.561.707 64 21/12
Fax: +49.561.707 64 33
dokfest@kasselerdokfest.de

Festival Director

Gerhard Wissner Ventura (wissner@kasselerdokfest.de)

 

 

Head of Organization / Office

Marie Kersting (kersting@kasselerdokfest.de)

 

Festival Director's Assistant

Franziska Wank (wank@kasselerdokfest.de)

Press Office

Marie Kersting (press@kasselerdokfest.de)

Sponsoring / Marketing

Marie Kersting (kersting@kasselerdokfest.de)

Gerhard Wissner Ventura (wissner@kasselerdokfest.de)

Feature Length Film Selection Committee

Georgios Athanassiou

Susanne Minke

Carsten Siehl

Diana Weilepp

Contact Person

Susanne Minke (minke@kasselerdokfest.de)

Short Film Selection Committee

Sarah Adam

Cana Bilir-Meier

Judith Funke

Lili Hartwig

Fritz Laszlo Weber

Ulrich Ziemons

Contact Person

Uli Ziemons (dokfest@kasselerdokfest.de)

Film program from Northern Hesse (Golden Hercules)

Constance Hahn

Marie Kersting

Nicole Seifert-Schmauch

Kati Werkmeister

Gerhard Wissner Ventura

Contact Person

Marie Kersting (kersting@kasselerdokfest.de)

DokfestGeneration

Irmhild Scheuer (scheuer@filmladen.de)

Livia Theuer (theuer@kasselerdokfest.de)

junges dokfest

Dr. Stefan Bornemann (bornemann@folie8.de)

Prof. Alexander du Prel

8th Hessian University Film Day

Franziska Wank (wank@kasselerdokfest.de)

Monitoring

Judith Waldmann (waldmann@kasselerdokfest.de)

Selection Committee  

Holger Birkholz

Kerstin Honeit

Kristin Meyer

Franz Reimer

Olaf Val

Judith Waldmann

Gerhard Wissner Ventura

DokfestLounge (Audiovisual Performance)

Aiko Okamoto (okamoto@kasselerdokfest.de)

Friederike Siebert (siebert@kasselerdokfest.de)

 

Selection Committee

Jessica Manstetten

Aiko Okamoto

Friederike Siebert

DokfestForum

Judith Waldmann (waldmann@kasselerdokfest.de)

Gerhard Wissner Ventura  (wissner@kasselerdokfest.de)

Workshop Symposium interfiction

Verena Kuni (info@interfiction.org)